Cabinet Reshuffling: Tinubu Refixes Niger Delta Ministry, Reappoints Oyetola, Momoh, Bunmi-Ojo, Alkali

Fawaz Adebisi


President Bola Tinubu has made changes to ministerial roles, leading to the reassignment of portfolios for four ministers-designate.

The Special Adviser to the President, Media & Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale confirmed this in a statement on Sunday.

Among these changes, Engr. Abubakar Momoh is being transferred from the Federal Ministry of Youth to the Federal Ministry of Niger Delta Development.

A new Minister-Designate will soon be appointed to oversee the Federal Ministry of Youth.

Former Governor Adegboyega Oyetola is now the Honourable Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, after originally being assigned to the Ministry of Transportation.

Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo, previously the Honourable Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, has been redeployed as the Honourable Minister of Interior.

Similarly, Hon. Sa’idu Alkali has moved from the Interior Ministry to the Ministry of Transportation.

Additionally, the two Ministers of State in the Oil & Gas sector, Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri and Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo, are now part of the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri serves as the Hon. Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, while Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo holds the position of Hon. Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources.

Also the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management has been renamed the Federal Ministry of Environment, as approved by the President.

According to the statement, all changes are effective immediately, following directives from the President’s office.

Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email:

Related Articles

Back to top button