Celebrating Excellence In PR: Second Annual ‘Your Image Awards, Lecture’ Set To Illuminate Abeokuta

Daud Olatunji

The highly anticipated Second Edition of the “Your Image Awards and Annual Lecture,” a prestigious event in the world of Public Relations, is all set to grace Abeokuta on November 1, 2023.

 This annual event, organized by PR Primus Limited in collaboration with the Ogun State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), promises to be a stellar occasion for PR enthusiasts and professionals alike.

Taking place at the elegant Park Inn by Radisson Hotel in Kuto, Abeokuta, this year’s edition is expected to draw a distinguished crowd. 

Dr. Ike Neliaku, the President and Chairman of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), will be the keynote speaker, delivering a thought-provoking lecture on the theme “Building Citizens’ Trust in Governance.”

The Olowu of Owu, His Royal Majesty, Oba Professor Saka Adelola Matemilola, has been appointed as the Chairman of the event, adding regal charm to the evening. 

His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abodun, the Governor of Ogun State, will be the Chief Host, elevating the significance of the occasion.

One of the highlights of this year’s “Your Image Awards and Annual Lecture” is the introduction of an Empowerment Scheme aimed at assisting indigent students in fulfilling their destinies.

 This initiative underscores the event’s commitment to social responsibility and community engagement.

The “Your Image Awards and Lecture” has earned its reputation as a promoter of cutting-edge concepts in Reputation Management, Corporate Governance, and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in Nigeria.

 It is dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the contributions of individuals and organizations that have excelled in these areas.

This year, the event will honor outstanding figures for their value addition, innovation, provision of solutions, and creativity.

The list of awardees is impressive, including notable names such as the Towulade of Owu Kingdom, Oba Olufemi Ogunleye, fnipr., Chief Yomi Badejo-Okusanya, fnipr., Mrs. Temitope  Oguntokun, fnipr., Chief Segun Odegbami, MON, and Chief Bukola Olopade. Additionally, the Senior Staff Association of Statutory Corporations and Government-Owned Companies (SSA SCGOC) and Mr. Eddy Aina will be recognized for their exceptional contributions to the field of Public Relations.

As the countdown to November 1, 2023, continues, anticipation is building for this event, which promises to be a dazzling showcase of excellence in PR, governance, and social responsibility. 

The “Your Image Awards and Annual Lecture” reaffirms its commitment to recognizing those who are shaping the future of Public Relations in Nigeria.

Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email: platformtimes@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button