Onipara Constitutes Ogunola Day Celebration Committees

Ahead of the annual 2023 Oguola day, the Onipara of Ipara-Remo, Oba Taiwo Taiwo, Amororo II has approved the constitution of the celebration central working committee and sub-committees members.

The Secretary to the Onipara In-Council, Prince Adeniyi Akinwunmi disclosed this in a statement .

The monarch said the membership of 2023 Oguola day celebration central working committee and sub-committees are composed of Ipara Remo sons and daughters of high pedigree, unblemished characters and highly successful personalities in their chosen careers and businesses.
The 2023 Oguola Day Celebration Central Working Committees are expected to work together as a formidable winning team by organizing a colorful, befitting and hitch free socio-cultural annual festival.

He said that the commitee members expected to work and liaise with the presidents and chairmen of various associations, clubs, traditional age groups, youths, bodies, and other stakeholders in Ipara Remo for their inputs and contributions.

Oguola Day Celebration is a week long annual socio-cultural festival that brings all sons and daughters of Ipara Remo together within and outside Nigeria mainly to celebrate and promote Ipara Remo rich cultural heritage, love and peace.

The programme will kick off on Monday, 13th November, 2023 while the grand finale would come up on Saturday, 18th November, 2023 at the United Primary School playground, Ipara Remo, Ogun State.

The press statement also revealed the date of inauguration of the central working committee and sub-committees members on Sunday, 21st May, 2023 by 12noon at the Onipara’s palace, Ipara Remo, Ogun State by His Royal Highness, Oba Taiwo Taiwo, Amororo II, Onipara of Ipara Remo.

2023 Oguola Day Celebration Central Working Committee Members:

1. Chief (Mrs.) Olusola ABISOYE – Chairman

2. Engr. Wole ONASANYA – Vice Chairman

3. Prof. Kola SOYEBO – General Secretary

4. Mr. Rasheed IDOWU – Treasurer

5. Omo’ba Abiola OGUNDEKO – Publicity Secretary

6. Engr. Tope OSO – Social Secretary

7. Mr. Idunnu AWOTUNBO – Financial Secretary

8. Mr. Omotola AKINYEMI – Assistant General Secretary

9. Prince Yomi OGUNYINKA – Ex-Officio/Adviser I

10. Prince Adeniyi AKINWUNMI – Ex-Officio/Adviser II

Other eminent sons and daughters of Ipara Remo would be selected to serve in different sub-committees as members. The 2023 Oguola Day Celebration Sub-Committees are as follows:

1. Finance

2. Contact and Mobilization

3. Media and Publicity

4. Youth

5. Sports

6. Education

7. Medical

8. Culture and Traditions

9. Entertainment

10. Protocol

11. Security

12. Secretariat and Rappateurs.

Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email: platformtimes@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button