Sanwo-Olu Inaugurates 37 Commissioners, Special Advisers

Daud Olatunji

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday,  inaugurated a formidable team of 37 commissioners and special advisers. 

With a renewed vision and determination, this diverse assembly is poised to steer Lagos towards an even brighter future over the next four years.

Governor Sanwo-Olu, addressing the gathering at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium within the state secreteriat, articulated the high expectations placed upon this new cabinet, emphasizing the importance of humility and a commitment to learning.

 He underscored their pivotal role in building upon the accomplishments of the previous administration and urged them to rise to the occasion, as the people’s aspirations have never been higher.

“Excellence in every aspect of their work is non-negotiable,” declared Sanwo-Olu. “As the ‘Centre of Excellence,’ Lagos demands nothing less. 

Our success hinges on unity, inclusivity, grounded decision-making, and unwavering dedication to the well-being of our citizens.

 May divine guidance accompany you on this challenging journey,” he added.

Reflecting on the achievements of his first term, Governor Sanwo-Olu highlighted significant strides in traffic management, mass transit, healthcare, education, and technology. 

Notably, the commencement of the Blue Line Rail Service, a modern metro rail system, is set to transform commuting experiences in Lagos.

Furthermore, he unveiled an ambitious agenda under the acronym T.H.E.M.E.S+, emphasizing social inclusion, gender equality, and youth development as core principles. 

The administration’s focus remains on enduring legacy projects in transportation, health, and agriculture, which will create economic opportunities and enhance the quality of life for millions of Lagosians.

As Lagos enters this new era of governance, these 37 commissioners and special advisers stand ready to shape a greater, more equitable Lagos for all its residents.


The list of the Commissioners are:

*Lawal Mohammed Pedro (SAN) – Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General

*Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health

*Wahab Adetokunbo – Commissioner for the Environment

*Moruf Akinderu-Fata i- Commissioner for Housing

*Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy

*Layode Ibrahim – Commissioner for Home Affairs

*Bolaji Cecilia Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation (WAPA)

*Olusanya Abisola Ruth – Commissioner for Agriculture

*Abayomi Oluyomi – Commissioner for Finance

*Ayantayo Afolabi Waheed – Commissioner for Establishments, Training and Pensions

*Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka – Commissioner for Tourism

*Ogunlende Mobolaji Abubakar – Commissioner for Youths and Social Development

*Yakub Ekundayo Alebiosu – Commissioner for Waterfront Development

*Mosopefoluwa George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget

*Olatunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology

*Alli-Balogun Jamiu Adedeji – Commissioner for Basic Education

*Bolaji Kayode Roberts – Commissioner for Local Government

*Osiyemi Oluwaseun – Commissioner for Transportation

*Ambrose Folashade Kaosara – Bada-Commissioner, Industry, Trade and Investment

*Dr. Oluyinka Abiodun Olumide – Commissioner for Physical planning

*Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe – Commissioner for Wealth creation

*Tolani Sule Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education

Special Advisers

*Dr. Fashola Rotimi – Special Adviser, Agriculture

*Engr. Adeyinka Lukmon – Special Adviser for Works and Infrastructure

*Dr. Finnih Awokoya Oreoluwa – Special Adviser, Health

*Dr. Iyabo Ayoola Oyeyemi – Special Adviser, Central internal Audit

*Olajide Abiodun Babatunde – Special Adviser, EGIS and Urban Planning

*Rotimi Akodu Oladosu – Special Adviser, Environment

*Ogungbo Abdul-Kadir Opeyemi – Special Adviser, Taxation and Revenue

*Aregbe Olayiwola Idris – Special Adviser, Tourism

*Lawal Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District (CBD)

*Barr. Barakat Olawunmi Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing

*Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political and Civic Engagement

*Dr. Nurudeen Yekini-Agbaje Lanre – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs

*Sola Giwa – Special Adviser, Transportation

*Engr. Moshood Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce


Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email: platformtimes@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button