Ogun ANBROAD Elects New Executives, Seeks Broadcasters Commitment

Jelili Gbadamosi

In a bid to revitalize the broadcasting landscape in Ogun State, the Association of Nigerian  Broadcasters Ogun State Chapter convened on Tuesday to elect 12 new executives tasked with representing the association both at the state  level. 

The event, which took place at the association’s Secretariat opposite Amolaso junction in Kuto, Abeokuta, saw a fervent call for unity and commitment among broadcasters across the state.

With 27 members accredited for the election process, 26 votes were cast, culminating in the appointment of the new executives.

 Notably, one vote was declared void, highlighting the keenly contested nature of the elections.

A veteran broadcaster, Yeyeluwa Ibiyemi Ajadi, the Ogun state representative at the National steering committee, addressed the assembly, shedding light on the association’s challenges.

Ajadi emphasized the need for cohesion, revealing that while 82 individuals are associated with the group, urging them all to  register  as bona fide members.

 She urged the newly elected executives to be diligent in their duties and to focus on nurturing the younger generation of broadcasters, laying a solid foundation for the profession’s future.

The  election was conducted by  a member of the National Electoral committee, Mr Kola Adeleye .

After the exercise, the new executives led by Mr Goke Fadiran  emerged.

In his acceptance  speech, Chairman-elect, Goke Fadiran outlined his vision for the association, pledging to bolster membership and cultivate a cadre of quality members. 

“I will make sure I make quality members come on board and register to become full members of the association,” Fadiran affirmed.

The newly elected executives reflect a diverse array of talents and experiences, with Goke Fadiran assuming the role of Chairman, Adetokunbo Olamiposi as Vice Chairman, and Olalekan Ayobami as Secretary. 

Others are ; Adetokunbo Olamiposi as Vice chairman,  the position of General Secretary. went to Olalekan Ayobami, and Zainab Salami, was declared Assistant General secretary.

The position of Treasurer.waw won by Popoola Abdul Fatai while  Financial secretary went to Olaide Alakija.

Also, Saheed Alagbe emerged Organizing secretary, Adedeji Ibrahim was elected  Publicity secretary, Omotolani Sheteolu was announced  as Asst Publicity sec. .. while Olayemi Adewunmi was made Welfare secretary,  Oluwaseunfunmi Micheal was announced Auditor and Mathew Ojelabi became Chief whip..

PLATFORM TIMES reports that as the new leadership assumes its responsibilities, all eyes are on the Association of  Nigerian Broadcasters Ogun State Chapter to navigate the challenges ahead and spearhead initiatives that will elevate the broadcasting industry in the state.


Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email: platformtimes@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button