APC Ratifies Akpabio As Senate President, Abbas Speaker

The All Progressives Congress has ratified the choice of former Governor of Akwa Ibom state, Senator Godswill Akpabio as Senate President .

The  party also confirmed the choice of a member of House of Representatives from Kaduna, Abass Tajudeen as speaker .

The party have the positions of deputy Senate President and deputy Speaker to Senator Barau Jubrin and Ben Kalu from Abia respectively .

Rising form National Working Committee meeting held in Abuja, the APC announced it’s decision on zoning .

The party in a letter signed by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Barr. Felix Morka, issued after the meeting said the NWC met on Monday and considered reports of consultations and meetings held with the President-Elect, Bola Tinubu, other Party leaders and stakeholders on zoning arrangement for 10th National Assembly leadership positions.

The letter rad partly, “the NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the President-Elect and the leadership of the NWC.

“The NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the Party nationwide.

“The zoning arrangement reported to the NWC is as follows:

” Senate President South South Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom).

” Deputy Senate President North West-Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano).

“Speaker, House of Representatives – North West-Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna)

“Deputy Speaker South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia)

“We urge our party leaders, members and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of our country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.”

Do you want to share a story with us? Do you want to advertise with us? Do you need publicity for a product, service, or event? Contact us on WhatsApp +2348183319097 Email: platformtimes@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button